Cesano Boscone in Italy

Cesano Boscone / Milan / Lombardy / Italy

Situated near to Milan, Cesano Boscone is a municipality with around 23,500 inhabitants and a surface area of approx. 4km². The good connections, especially to Milan, encouraged rapid population growth from 5,600 inhabitants in 1961 to the approximately 23,500 today. Both the Milan-Mortara railway line and the suburban railway connection define the rhythm of the people.

The major European economic force of Milan has also had a lasting influence on the region. Around 7.5 million people live in the “Grande Milano” metropolitan area. The region is famous for its industry (automobile), Italian fashion, media and design. The La Scala theatre and the football clubs AC Milan and Inter Milan are famous across the globe.

The history of the region around Cesano Boscone begins as early as 400 BC and is characterised by an eventful history and contemporary personalities such as the politician Silvio Berlusconi, the legendary goalkeeper Walter Zenga and the pianist Maurizio Pollini. The fashion companies and the universities with young and innovative people define life in Milan. Technology and a desire for the beautiful things in life are at home here.

Cesano Boscone in Italien

Cesano Boscone / Mailand / Lombardei / Italien

In der Nachbarschaft zu Mailand liegend ist Cesano Boscone eine Gemeinde mit ca. 23.500 Einwohnern auf einer fläche von ca. 4 km². Die gute Anbindung vor allem nach Mailand hat ein starkes Bevölkerungswachstum zwischen 1961 von 5.600 Bewohnern auf heute ca. 23.500 Bewohnern gefördert. Sowohl die Bahnstrecke Mailand – Mortara und die S-Bahnanbindung bestimmt den Rhythmus der Menschen.

Die für Europa bedeutende Wirtschaftskraft Mailands bestimmt auch nachhaltig das Umland. Die Metropolregion „Grande Milano“ umfasst ca. 7,5 Millionen Menschen. Die Region ist bekannt für Ihre Wirtschaft (Auto), die italienische Mode, Medien und Design. Weltberühmt ist die Mailänder Scala, die Fußballclubs AC Mailand und Inter Mailand.

Die Geschichte der Region um Cesano Boscone beginnt bereits 400 v. Chr. und ist gezeichnet von einer wechselhaften Historie und zeitgenössischen Persönlichkeiten wie z.B. Silvio Berlusconi als Politiker, die Torwartlegende Walter Zenga oder der Pianist Maurizio Pollini. Die Mode-Unternehmen und die Universitäten mit jungen und innovativen Menschen bestimmen das Leben in Mailand. Technologie und der Feingeist für das schöne im Leben sind hier zuhause.